A new coat.

19 12 2009

Sorry I’ve been lax in my blog updates – too much to do this holiday season, and not enough time to do it.

I finished a nice coat for myself over Thanksgiving that I want to share a picture of:

I had to go to Minnesota for work, and was unsure if my corduroy coat I had been wearing in our balmy weather would be enough.  I didn’t think it was time to pull out the down coat, so a girl has to do what a girl has to do – make a coat for in between!

I used Christine Jonson’s Easy Coat Pattern, in the short length.  The local fabric store had some nice Polartec Wind Bloc, which was nicely reversible.  This fabric is EXTREMELY toasty, so much so that I really didn’t button the coat very much.  I ended up with a very lightweight comfy coat, that could work for business.

Oh….  And look at my facing!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

