Back from the dead… Back in my stride… and a mysterious visitor…

26 12 2008

So…  I got a lovely case of stomach flu for Christmas.  It’s been passed from kidlet to hubby and then to me.  About the time the turkey came out of the oven, I had to cash out for the day.

But.. They are mad at me since my bout was shorter lived than theirs.  Could it be the yogurts and LivActive cheese I consumed?  Don’t know, but it sure didn’t hurt.  Today I actually ate fairly well, considering my stomach yesterday.

So today, I set out on a mission to get some sewing done.  I’ve not sewn in a very long while, and knew it was making a hole in my life.  Here are the jammie pants I made today:

I shot these with my new Canon point and shoot camera.

While we are at it, want to see what else I took photos of today?

Yes, that is our deck…

Yes, that is a snowman, peeking in our house from the deck.  For your information, those are almonds for his eyes and mouth, and that is indeed an icicle for his nose.

The proud creator of our peeping tom.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 12 2008
mermaids

congrats on the new camera….and conquering the stomach flu. that snowman might creep me out just a little if it were peeking in my window.

27 12 2008
Elaina

I love the Muppet PJs! Too cute!

Elaina
http://sewducky.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

