One of my vices

3 10 2008

I have a *teeny, tiny* addiction to Randal Spangler art…  I have more than 25 pieces of his art in my closet, and even have a couple of little sculptures from his Christmas series.  I became a fan from his early appearances at the Kansas City Renaissance Festival when we were first married, and S has basically got himself a guaranteed wonderful Christmas gift ever since….  His work is whimsical, and I love it.

This is the print that resides in my hallway, called Flights of Imagination:

Well, I found an artisan at the Michigan Renaissance Festival who was selling Spangler – of course, I had to have one.  It wasn’t framed, and I will send it back to Mr. Spangler for matching framework, but it is lovely, nonetheless.  It is called Night Watch:

It is vaguely reminiscent of a few other cat based works I own, like Something Fishy Going On, which I haven’t hung for a while, and We Three Kings, that is still hanging in my living room even though it is not Christmas.

*Sigh*…  I always miss him when he is up here, which is not too often, but I’m glad to have found another piece to add to my collection.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

