Sewing and Crafting for the Webkinz

16 02 2008

I get a lot of hits for people searching for “sew” and “webkinz” in the same string. Hopefully, this following post, brought to you by the Glitter Glue Princess, will help those out who are searching for such a thing.

The kidlet thought her girl webkinz could use a cute dress to make them look more girly. On one of her many snow days, I came home from work one day to find that she had created this –

It is basically a tube, size to the body of the webkinz, with holes for the arms and a carwash skirt to accompany the rump. After I gave her accolades for her ingenuity, she made another, but added a tie at the neck to cinch it up a bit.

The boys then all got scarves so they weren’t nekkid either.

On one other occasion, she made a lovely bracelet for one of them:

It is about 2 dozen safety pins adorned with beads and strung on elastic thread.

You too can come up with easy ways to dress your webkinz.

Actions

Information

4 responses

16 02 2008
Sewing and Crafting for the Webkinz

[…] Read the rest of this great post here […]

19 02 2008
diannaleigh

MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH! This is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 I need to sew for the girls Webkinz!

17 04 2008
ashli

This is the cutest!! How old is your kidlet? Mine is 8 and she is constantly looking for “new” clothes for her Webkinz (mostly puppies). “New” meaning whatever she can find in the house. I’m not much of a seamstress and I don’t have a sewing machine anymore, but I’m looking for easy patterns that I can hand sew WITH my daughter. Any suggestions? Sounds like your kidlet could give us a few pointers!!! We love the bracelet!

Take Care
Ashli

17 05 2009
Buy Sewing Supplies

I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Leave a Reply

