A nice top with a positive future

7 07 2007

So I began to work through a stack of new Jalie patterns that I got last month. Besides, I need some new summer tops after the halter fiasco of last month. I worked up the Jalie 2682 with a raised collar for my first test from a big bolt of white knit that works well for making cheap working muslins… I must say, it fits better than I expected! A little big in the armhole, but that is fixable on the next top with a bit of clear elastic beneath the coverstitching, and could possibly handle a shorter shoulder seam. The upper front is doubled up to make the one piece collar, and the back is three pieces, which I think will be workable into a single piece, especially if I have any patterning on the next version. Here’s a pic of the top….

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

