Ahhh – peace and quiet

29 06 2007

S and the Glitter Glue Princess flew away yesterday to Washington DC with Grandma.  Tonight they are having a private tour of the White House and had to cleared by the Secret Service. (One of S’s Pink Floyd friends is in Homeland Security and set them up.)  Sunday they are going to see the pandas at the zoo – the highlight of the trip.

And, I’m staying home… alone!  Someone has to stay home to take care of the kitties and all that.  No one to distract me while I sew.  I can actually go watch a movie with a higher than PG rating.

The swim shirt had been modded and cut out.  It’ll be sewn up this weekend and I can make me some lovely skirts and tops.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

